July 02, 2020

Local City and County Government

City of Mason

124 Moody, Mason, Texas 76856

Phone: 325-347-6449

City Administrator: John Palacio

Mayor: Brent Hinckley

City Commissioner District 1: Sabin Nelson

Email: sabin_nelson@msn.com

City Commissioner District 2: Samantha Avalos

Email: Samantha.avalos@cityofmason.us

City Commissioner District 3: John Gammill

Email: d3commissioner@gmail.com

City Commissioner District 4: William Beaty

Email: william.beaty@cityofmason.us

Website: www.mason.tx.citygovt.org


Mason County Sheriff’s Office

Sherriff: James “Buster” Nixon

Chief Deputy: Dean Stringer

201 Westmoreland

Mason, Texas 76856

Office: 325-347-6937

Dispatch: 325-347-5252


Texas Parks and Wildlife – Law Enforcement Division

Game Warden: Cody Hatfield

Phone: 325-347-4034


Tax Assessor Collector

Sheriff James “Buster” Nixon

201 Westmoreland

Mason, Texas 76856

Phone: 325-347-6937


County of Mason

Mason County Courthouse

201 Ft. McKavitt St., Mason, Texas 76856

County Judge: Jerry M. Bearden

Phone: 325-347-5556

County Attorney: Rebekah Whitworth

Phone: 325-347-5614

County Treasurer: Polly McMillan

Phone: 325-347-5251

County Clerk: Pam Beam

Phone: 325-347-5253

Precinct 1 Commissioner: Wayne Hofmann

Phone: 325-347-5773

Precinct 2 Commissioner: Will Frey

Phone: 325-429-6329

Precinct 3 Commissioner: Stanley Toeppich

Phone: 325-265-4352

Precinct 4 Commissioner: Stephen Mutschink

Phone: 325-347-5638


Mason County District Court

District Court Judge: Robert R. Hofmann

Phone: 325-347-0755

District Attorney: Tonya Spaeth Ahlschwede

Phone: 325-347-8400

District Clerk: Pam Beam

Phone: 325-347-5253


Mason County Website: www.co.mason.tx.us